The purpose of the National Parliamentary Tournament of Excellence is to provide an opportunity for the finest parliamentary debate teams from a variety of schools to participate in an annual championship parliamentary debate tournament.


Kaitlyn Bull & Ryan Kelly from Washburn University

From Washburn University in Topeka, KS, Kaitlyn Bull and Ryan Kelly are the champions of the 2017 National Parliamentary Tournament of Excellence. They won the final round on a 5-2 decision over Tom Kadie and Thomas Liao from Parli Debate at UC Berkeley.